Meet the 2017-2018 Council

Meet the 2017-2018 Council

16 Jul 2017

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 AZLRO Council!

For this term, per club bylaws, the outgoing council decided to open up the board and allow for 7 council members as we had more nominees this year than in recent past elections.

We had 7 candidates, and now we have 7 council members! We had a total of 27 ballots cast, and on each ballot, members could vote for up to 7 candidates.

Voting results were verified, per club bylaws, by three club members who were not running for the council.

Vote totals are as follows:

John Edelman 26
Carlos Franco 23
Andrew Garcia 19
Bob Kolander 21
Pierre LeBlanc 25
Steve Odgear 20
Dave Smith 18

The new council has a lot to discuss with the 2017 Rally on the near horizon, plus planning all our year-long club activities like our trail runs and annual club BBQ. Good luck and we look forward to seeing what this new, seven-man council will do.

Leave A Comment